Stakeholder Spotlight: Community Foundation of Sarasota County

Meet the organizations that have signed on to support Sarasota Bayfront 20:20!

Community Foundation of Sarasota County
2635 Fruitville Rd, Sarasota, FL 34237

How long has your organization been around? The Community Foundation of Sarasota County was formed in 1979 by the Southwest Florida Planned Giving Council.

Who are your board members and/or leadership? 

  • President and CEO: Roxie Jerde
  • Board Chair: Kathie Roberts
  • Board Members:
    • Orion Marx
    • Richard Gans
    • Patrick Dorsey
    • Audrey Coleman
    • Duncan Finlay, M.D.
    • C.J. Fishman
    • Barbara Freeman
    • Rick Gomez
    • Victoria Leopold
    • Rodney Linford Ph.D
    • Michael P. Martella
    • Jeffrey R. McCurdy
    • Nelle S. Miller
    • Michael R. Pender, CPA
    • Richard Smith, CPA
    • Felice Schulaner
    • William M. Seider
    • Terri Vitale

How much assets and donors do you have? We have $292 million in assets and more than 1,300 funds.

What’s your mission? Community impact powered by philanthropy.

What are your hopes for the future of the bayfront? We envision a Bayfront that allows every member of our community to celebrate and participate in the arts, culture, history and environment so important to our region.